Tryst With Destination, U.S.A

On this 67th Independence Day of India if I have to look back and ask one question, here it is. What has had maximum influence on our country in recent past? My answer to this question is U.S.A. Yes, according to me the way we think, live and aspire to be is increasingly getting Americanized. We as a country may be far behind America but that’s not the point here. The point I am driving home is that we Indians admire, adore and appreciate America in every walk of life from search engines to shampoos, from trousers to tablets, from fashion to post graduate management education and much more. If we subtract the impact of U.S on India, perhaps our minds would go 100 years back in time and we would have nothing to boast about our mathematical supremacy, hard working labour and ingenious analytical thinking. That tryst was with destiny. And now I feel that destiny was about reaching a destination called U.S.A. Let me accept this and feel proud about our nation’s ability to have gained a significant position in minds of people (Americans) who influence thinking of the whole world. 
Author: anilkshatriyablog

I work as Assistant Professor in the area of Accounting at IMT Nagpur. I love teaching, writing and cycling. I follow a simple principle, 'Help ever, hurt never'.

Leave a Reply

