To all Tanu’s and Manu’s

The movie is impeccable in my opinion. This version of ‘Tanu Weds Manu’ to me is astonishingly direct and striking. I liked every bit of its story, drama and emotion. All characters have played their role with amazing perfection. Kangna’s other act as ‘Dutto’ left me spell bound. What passion and what engagement in enacting a haryanvi chokri. She almost looked like she was some other person to me!

I feel the message it attempts give amidst ticklish and boorish plots is very clear. Marriage is what you make out of it. It’s a failure if partners fail to drop each other’s egos. It’s a celebration if they are open to see each other’s point of view. It is take the shape we choose for it. 

Some of us (..trying to be boastful here!) who are married will be able to relate with this philosophy better. All you single guys and girls who happen to read this blog, should try to take just one cue from this movie. Never lose a person for the sake of winning an argument. Instead lose the argument and win the person. Because outside your PVR of life there are no look alike Tanuja Trivedi waiting for you. If you have found yours, live up to her joys and sorrows. 

Remember those Old School Girl lyrics that she is singing for you… I might be sentimental ..but don’t be so judgemental.


  

Author: anilkshatriyablog

I work as Assistant Professor in the area of Accounting at IMT Nagpur. I love teaching, writing and cycling. I follow a simple principle, 'Help ever, hurt never'.

Leave a Reply

