Life Coach

Recently one of my friends quit his well paid job to start his own company. This company is into variety of ‘self hep’ activities and the promoter calls himself as ‘Life Coach’.

Wonderful! Now there can be coaching for somebody who decides to get a ‘life’! Here is someone (and many like him) who thinks that ‘lessons of life’ can be taught via coaching classes! No wonder his business is growing and his own life has blossomed.

Think about this. …You have a life coach …you call his helpline number…”Hey my wife dumped me for a rich guy…tell me how should I feel now?…Please train me how to feel my feeling…I don’t know anything” or …”Hey I got a new job…my salary is going to be handsome…how should I react….do you think I should jump with joy or should I restrict myself to loud laugh and gestures?”.

This day is not far. People will start looking for answers to questions that really don’t exist. Look around and you will find many souls who have lost faith in their natural instinct. So they think they need a extraterrestrial to transform their life.

If you notice one, please let me know. I wish to personally tell him… fella get a life (not a coach)! 

Author: anilkshatriyablog

I work as Assistant Professor in the area of Accounting at IMT Nagpur. I love teaching, writing and cycling. I follow a simple principle, 'Help ever, hurt never'.

2 thoughts on “Life Coach”

Leave a Reply

