Interview of a Zen MBA Aspirant

Somewhere in the parallel universe (in India!)

Interviewer (I) – How will you introduce yourself?

Zen AspiranT (ZAT) – Who am I? I’m neither the knower nor the known. I’m that. I’m being without belonging.

I – What kind of introduction is this? Just tell me something about yourself.

ZAT – Something cannot exist without nothing. Nothingness represents pure self. You and I are one and the same. We all are part of unifying cosmic oneness.

I – What? OK, Why MBA?

ZAT – MBA is manifestation of supreme consciousness hidden within all of us. It is a material creation of what we already possess inside us. MBA is nothing but a spiritual journey without any destination.

I – Oh! I see. So where do you see yourself 5 years down the line?

ZAT – I don’t see myself anywhere 5 years from now. The ultimate goal of life should be to dissolve ‘I’ and surrender oneself to nature which has no ego, no wants and no desires.

I – Who is your role model?

ZAT – All roles and models are nothing but an illusion. My only ‘model’ for happiness is rolling over every morning while practicing meditation and yoga.

I – What do you read? Who is your favorite author?

ZAT – There are infinite miracles happening around us day and night. We too are a miracle. Introspection is the most refined form of reading. I’m my favourite author!

I – What is GDP? What is Repo Rate? How is Inflation calculated? What is Balance Sheet?

ZAT – Money is a figment of our imagination. That which does not exist cannot be measured. All dimensions of virtual reality are nothing but ‘maya’. GDP is same as Repo is same as inflation is same as BS.

I – Now go in ‘Samaddhi’ and complete your Miracle in Belief and Abstraction course. Also, before your next appearance please ensure that you fulfill the basic requirements of being an MBA aspirant. Just complete BE mechanical, join a IT company, work as developer for two years for the same client, get frustrated and then apply.

ZAT – You think I have not gone through this cycle before đŸ™‚

Author: anilkshatriyablog

I work as Assistant Professor in the area of Accounting at IMT Nagpur. I love teaching, writing and cycling. I follow a simple principle, 'Help ever, hurt never'.

Leave a Reply

