Branded Personality

I met someone who said she would never buy anything unless it is Branded. What does it mean? 

Branding is beyond naming a product/service. It’s about laminating that name/logo on minds of people. Making them feel what you want them to feel. Consistently.

Brands signify different values to different people. By and large following beliefs get penetrated – 

Branded product symbolizes good quality.

It’s OK to spend a little extra for a branded product.

It’s fine if a branded product does not work for me, something must be wrong in my approach. Whole world loves it!

I am ready to travel a different place to buy a branded product. I am ready to wait to buy it.

I will agrue with someone who critiques my beloved brand.

Use of branded product will make me feel good about how people perceive me. What they think about my standard of living. How they brand me!!

But a locally made, neatly packed, intelligently advertised and rightly positioned ‘salt’ can also become word of mouth. So also can shirts, pajamas, kurtis, chapplas and hairbands become branded products.

It’s in the mind. It’s about how you allowed it to be placed in your mind. 

Same applies to people. Some brand themselves well. But for lack of branding, some worthy, good quality and unique ones simply remain like those cheap local products. They are not acceptable by many. 

I like this marvelous line by Sir Albert Einstein

“Reality is merely an illusion, albeit a persistent one.”





Author: anilkshatriyablog

I work as Assistant Professor in the area of Accounting at IMT Nagpur. I love teaching, writing and cycling. I follow a simple principle, 'Help ever, hurt never'.

Leave a Reply

