Nagpur it is!

Having spent over 25 years in Nasik, (natural fridge as they call it) experiencing summer of Nagpur is indeed an adventure. For last few days (and nights) all I have been wondering about is the cool-headedness of the people in this hot city. Most of them are immune to this climate. They just got themselves adjusted here! 

Ceiling fans are our buddies, desert coolers are our best friends and for some of us who are lucky, ACs are like family members…they share the pain…


Average day is anywhere around 42 to 45 degrees with high humidity. Back there in my home town, most of us from Nashik use to crib about the summer heat. Look at me now…its all gone. These days I am often found explaining to my pals.. hey look, its easy. You adapt to the climate. Its ok and what not….


I wish it was all that easy. For now let me put the AC on and take my mind off this subject. 


At least by mid June there will be dark cloud …I don’t want the silver lining, please! 
Author: anilkshatriyablog

I work as Assistant Professor in the area of Accounting at IMT Nagpur. I love teaching, writing and cycling. I follow a simple principle, 'Help ever, hurt never'.

2 thoughts on “Nagpur it is!”

  1. Dear Anil,

    I can feel what it must be like in Nagpur. However, Nashik's climate is a far cry from what it used to be during summer. I guess, We all should take Global Warming seriously and pledge to do some things which will make our environment sustainable. If we fail to perform this duty our future generations will surely curse us.

    Warm Regards,
    Aditya

    Like

  2. Dear Sir,
    I can feel your pain (or your nature of adjustment), as I suffered a lot during my first summer at Nagpur some three years back. But naturally your body accustomed to such whether and you will start loving it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

